Dear Disciple,

“You will keep him in perfect peace, Whose mind is stayed on You, Because he trusts in You.”‭‭Isaiah‬ ‭26:3‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

Is your mind stayed on God? I will be honest to stay that the majority of the time my mind is not stayed on God. It breaks my heart because that is my ultimate desire. However, I let the chaos of life take precedence before my Savior’s precedence in my life. I am a checklist girl. If I do not have a written checklist, I always have a mental checklist. Therefore, the Lord is definitely working on my heart as He is refining me in this area of my life. I want to be in constant perfect peace and alignment with Him. Thus, this is one area that I am working hard to yield to Him. When I think of having a mind that is stayed on God, it reminds me of cruise control. If we can just shift gears to being in cruise control by allowing our minds to literally be stayed on God, regardless of how long our checklists might be, we will have the best road trip we could ever imagine. Are you ready for your road trip this week?
His Disciple,

<

1 Timothy 4:12

