Dear Christ follower,

My heart knew not one secure place. It was all so familiar that bitter ripe taste. I was unraveling in the insecurity of my stance. I tried to spot the path of my future in just a quick subtle glance. My indifferent state, my trance of reality, quickly held a heavy and unwelcoming sense of gravity, in which I began gripping tightly at my unstable slate. I discovered that the war was not before me but within my small organ that pumped the blood throughout my thin frame. It was not about my future, it was my heart I had to blame. In my moments of weakness, I had forgotten which was most vital to my existence. It was my all too familiar glances at the future which allowed me to start a new routine and that’s what I became used to, the chaos that is birthed from a gradually learned habit. We could easily pick up our Bibles or we could just go on about our way without it.
We all think we have too much to be completed but should God really have to compete for your attention and for your love?

“Do not worship any other god, for the Lord, whose name is Jealous, is a jealous God.” Exodus ‭34:14‬ ‭NIV‬ Who do you really worship? Moreover, what do you worship before God?

May the Lord season your evening with His peace and unchanging love!

His Disciple,
<Aryn><
1 Timothy 4:12

