Whenever I am outdoors and surrounded by nature, those are some of the times that I feel most at home. I am able to revel in the Lord’s penmanship; His work of art and His letters of love. He reminds me that life does not need to be laid out perfectly. He shows me that it is okay to trust Him with the unknowns. He reminds me that uncertainty is okay. I am swoon by the love that my Savior shows me. He loves me effortlessly. I can sit and enjoy the play by play moments of my sweet Redeemer conversing with me through the silence. He reminds me of who I am every day. Nature. The most astounding thing about these truths is that it is just His nature. I love nature. It reminds me of my beloved Savior. It gives me peace and chases all of my worries and concerns away. Therefore, I pray that it would be engraved in my being to love naturally as My Jesus impacts me so powerfully.

Processed with VSCO with t1 presetProcessed with VSCO with t1 preset

The other day I enjoyed a relaxing picnic, whike accompanied by my sister, and nature. It was exactly what my soul needed. My sisters and I first discovered Epicure about 8 years ago. It is the cutest little small town restaurant in Boerne. It was the perfect refreshment and blast from the past.

