I had been wanting to make another pair of high-waisted denim shorts for awhile because the zipper broke on my old pair. Yes, I was crushed. However, I am very satisfied with the results of my newest creation.

Here they are:

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

They are super easy to make. I just made a quick trip to the thrift store, grabbed an old pair of “mom jeans,” and started cutting away.

Whenever I make high waisted shorts, I can usually just eye ball it and find my size on the rack that way. However, it can be tricky to grab the right size so if you have problems finding your size that way, just measure your waist or try them on there.

Here are my results:

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

• DIY light wash high-waisted denim shorts

 

I am obsessed with my pair and I tend to use them as a staple piece during the summer.

I hope you find this helpful and that it gives you the courage to tackle a pair of your own. Until next time, blessings sweet spirit!

 

